web analytics

Kanaka Durga Temple Vijayawada

You heard about the Andhra Pradesh Divya Darshanam scheme launched by a state government. The main aim of this scheme is to provide the free devotional tour for financial poor families which are present in Andhra Pradesh. People will visit only famous holy temples in AP under this scheme. Vijayawada Kanaka Durga temple is one of the famous temples in Andhra Pradesh

About Vijayawada Kanaka Durgamma temple:

This is the second largest temple in AP after the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam. This temple is located on Indrakeeladri hill on the bank of Krishna River. It is believed and self-manifested deity of Kanaka Durga.
This place has obtained the great penance for Lord Shiva and temple occupies the important place in scriptures as several of Lord Siva and Shakthi Mahimas. Durgamma is also the aspect of a destroyer of the demon who was causing the havoc among the peace and loving inhabitants of Dakshinapatha.

Kanaka Durga Temple Vijayawada

History of Kanaka Durga temple:

According to legend, Lord Shiva intervention and directed the hills to make the way for a river. And the river started flowing unimpeded through runnels or Bejjam. So that this place got the name as Bezawada

And other mythologies take place that Arjuna prayed to Lord Shiva on top of Indrakeela to win blessings and derived its name “Vijayawada after this victory.

Goddesses Kanakadurga kills the demon king Mahishasura. Adjacent to temple there is Malleswara Swamy on Indrakeeladri. Kanaka durgamma enchanting 1.2 meters with eight arms and holding a powerful weapon in standing posture over a demon

Temple opening timings:

  • Temple opens at 3 AM to 10 PM

Daily sevas:

  • Suprabhatha Seva: 3 AM to 3:30 AM
  • Prathakala Darshanam: 3:30 AM to 4 AM
  • Naivedyam, Antaralaya Lalitha Sahasra Parayanam, Eka Harathi: 4 AM
  • Khadgamala Pooja: 4 AM to 5 AM
  • Antaralaya Darshanam: 5 AM to 12 PM
  • Chandi Homam, Sri Charka Navavarnacharana, Shanti Kalyanam, Lakshmi Kumkum Archana: 9 AM to 12 PM
  • Maha Naivedyam: 12 PM to 12: 15 PM
  • Antharalaya Darshanam: 12:15 PM to 9 PM
  • Swarna Pushparchana: 4:45 PM to 5:45 PM
  • Pancha Harathi: 6 PM
  • Pratyeka Darshan: 5 PM to 9 PM

Ticket cost:

  • Sahasranamarchana: Rs 100
  • Astotranamarchana: Rs 50
  • Sri Malleswara Swamy Varla Rudrabhisekam: Rs 20
  • Chandihomama: Rs 516
  • Lakshakunkumarchana: Rs 1000
  • Santhi Kalyanam: Rs 500
  • Pallaki Seva: Rs 516
  • Srichakra Navavaranarchana: Rs 516
  • Sri Ammavari Kadgamalarchana: Rs 5116
  • Sowbhagyaoradayani: Rs 5116
  • Gomatha Puja: Rs 21
  • Pancha Harathulu: Rs 200
  • Lord Subrahmanyeswara swami:
  • Sarpadoshanivarana: Rs 250
  • Sahasra Namarchana: Rs 10
  • Ashtotram: Rs 5

For Lord Malleswara swami:

  • Sahasranamarchana: Rs 10
  • Asthotharam: Rs 5

Weekly sevas:

  • Uyyala Seva: Rs 516
  • Swarnapushaprchana: Rs 2500

Main festivals:

Navaratrulu (September or October), Siva Kalyanam (February or March), and Bhavani Deeksha (November or December).

దివ్య దర్శనం © 2017 This is not an official website of www.divyadarsanam.in | Dharani Telangana Pahani Passbook